It’s not easy being green…

So, I hoped I would have been able to show you my newest make by now, but catastrophe struck again. I got my sewing machine back and I finished my Mathilde blouse over the weekend, apart from the buttonholes, because I didn’t have any buttons yet.

Lacking any good haberdashery stores around here, I waited for the weekly market and bought six lovely buttons this morning. I got home, got all excited to finish my blouse (it’s green by the way), clicked on the fancy four-step buttonhole foot, set the dial for step one and then… Nothing. The fabric wasn’t going anywhere.

So while I said yesterday I wasn’t going to buy a new sewing machine for a while I might have to give that another thought…
At least, when the mail came that made my day a bit better!

IMG_0105.JPG

IMG_0108.JPG

So, more to follow soon, I hope!

One thought on “It’s not easy being green…

Leave a Reply

